The La Cañada Flintridge City Council is comprised of five members elected at large to four-year overlapping terms.  Annually, the City Council selects one of its members to serve as Mayor, and one member to serve as Mayor Pro-Tem.

Leonard Pieroni
Gregory C. Brown

Mayor Pro Tem
Gregory C. Brown

Jon Curtis

Jonathan C. Curtis

Teresa “Terry” Walker
Michael T. Davitt

Michael T. Davitt

The City operates under the Council-Manager form of government. The City Council serves as the elected legislative and policy-making body of the City, enacting all laws and directing any actions necessary to provide for the general welfare of the community.  The City Council is assisted by five commissions and two committees to advise on matters within specific areas of responsibility.  The City Council appoints the City Manager, City Attorney, City Treasurer, and members of all advisory Commissions, Boards and Committees.  The City Council also acts as the governing board for the Public Improvement Corporation, Sanitation Districts No. 28 and No. 34, and the LCF Local Financing Authority.

The City Council has established specific Goals & Objectives for the City, as follows:

  1. To have a friendly, efficient, responsive City Government;
  2. To maintain a healthy financial condition;
  3. To maintain the character of the community: a safe, family-friendly residential community;
  4. To participate with the School District on issues of common concern;
  5. To improve the commercial sector and major thoroughfares of the City;
  6. To provide a safe, healthy environment for the residents of our community; and
  7. To facilitate the appreciation of the diversity of our residents.